Fixie vids

I was having some fun during some downtime on YouTube this evening and I came across a few fun fixie videos that I thought I would share.

This first one is a well shot 4 minute film set in London focusing on a girl and her boyfriend that are part of the local fixie scene.  I particularly liked it because of the shots of London, a city I miss.  Her name is Juliet Elliott and it turns out she has a few videos of her riding her bike and doing her thing through not only London, but Munich as well.

The next film that peaked my interest was one entitled ‘Bike Polo by Fuck Gas‘.  I mean, how could you not want to check that out?  I have to say, I think this bike polo lark is going to catch on.  What do you think?

I love this last one that features a bloke called Neil, a bike courier, doing a couple of balancing tricks.  The moves themselves are OK.  Nothing spectacular.  What’s brilliant is that he’s obviously supposed to be working because his walkie-talkie is going overtime and he is completely ignoring it.  Brilliant.

Ride safe people.

4 Comments

Filed under Cycling

4 responses to “Fixie vids

  1. I had no idea fixies could do stuff like that. I am now waiting patiently for your Montreal version of these videos!

  2. Yeah you can do a surprising amount on a fixie. I went out this morning to play around in the park and practice skidding etc. It was a lot of fun and thankfully I did not end up on my arse. Let’s just say I have a long way to go before I am proficient!

  3. The videos are amazing. Currently I am riding a roadbike but thinking of changing to a fixie soon! 😀

    • Bryan – glad you like them. I’ve been riding a fixie for the past year (I still ride my road bike as well) for commuting and I love it. Very different experience but awesome. You can check out some more fixie stuff as well as roadie stuff on my site http://www.charliebucketcycles.com. I am not adding any new posts to this one. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

