Lactic spin

This morning I took an easy spin to Parc Levesque to drain out the build up of lactic acid from yesterday’s Charlie Bucket century.  When I say easy spin, that was the plan.  But the competitive spirit engaged as soon as I remembered Andy’s jovial barbs from yesterday and soon I was pushing myself a little harder than I had originally planned.  Not a bad thing, mind you, but it was not the restful morning spin that I had set out to do.

VR2 in Parc Levesque this morning.

All said and done I did 32 km with an average speed of 31.1 kph.  Morning’s that start like this are just awesome.

Ride safe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cycling

Leave a Reply

